Blogging about Blogging

Last year, I was writing about writing. This year, I am blogging about blogging. In my opinion, blogging is more entertaining. Why? Well, in blogging, the writer has a little more freedom.

When you are in an English class, most of the time you will be assigned a topic to write on. In blogging, you can write/type about anything you want and whenever you want, as long as it is your own personal blog. For me, it was sports. Before I came to the University of Missouri, I did not have a blog. However, that all changed when I joined the Mizzou Sportswriting Promotion Association.

Carl Edwards' Insane Wreck
One reason why I like NASCAR. Photo taken by: Jerry Markland and Getty Images

If you noticed the header on my blog site, then you can guess that I like to write about NASCAR. The crashes were what drew me to the sport. As you may know, NASCAR does not exactly make the best first impression, and many people just see cars going around in a circle and “making another left turn!” However, contrary to popular belief, some of the races are actually exciting every lap. When I was writing about NASCAR, I had to find a way to make the articles appealing to readers. Thanks to technology, you can now spice up your articles. Websites such as WordPress, allow you to insert photos and videos. Another thing you can do is make the article interactive for the reader. This can be achieved by adding a poll, and/or publicizing it to Facebook or Twitter.

Blogging is a win-win situation. As the writer, you get to express yourself.  You can write about anything you want. When I say anything, I mean anything. Today, I saw a blog titled “The Skunk Hunt” from the author City Girl Goin’ Country. In addition, technology allows you to experiment with backgrounds, and add media to enhance your article. On the other hand, the reader is happy as well. They get their pictures, their videos, and their freedom of speech, as social media provides them the ability to comment on the article. Blogging is the future of writing.

One thought on “Blogging about Blogging”

  1. Normally I do not learn post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, very great post.

Leave a Reply

